agencycros.blogg.se

Best settings pcsx2 silent hill 2
Best settings pcsx2 silent hill 2








best settings pcsx2 silent hill 2

I'd recommend NOT playing the PCSX2 version in widescreen. I know that the option is available in-game if I complete it once, but is using the cheat to disable it for my first go-through worth it, or should I man up and earn my way to that option? I also found a "cheat" to turn off the grain effect.

best settings pcsx2 silent hill 2

BEST SETTINGS PCSX2 SILENT HILL 2 PATCH

I also know of a widescreen patch for the game, but as the game was designed for a 4:3 aspect ratio I also know that this can cause some issues when rendering things that would normally be offscreen (especially in cutscenes) - I am wondering if the anomalies are minor enough to make running in widescreen worthwhile or if I should keep it in the original aspect ratio. I understand that the game used some off-spec methods to obtain certain graphical effects that can sometimes cause issues in emulation, so I am wondering if any particular renderer is optimal. I am wondering if anyone has experience tweaking PCSX2 for optimal performance with the game.

best settings pcsx2 silent hill 2

Now, years later my home gaming setup is significantly changed and my PS2 is packed away in storage meaning that working through my PS2 backlog requires emulation. I have owned the PS2 version of Silent Hill 2 since its release, but because I am stupid and I have terrible taste I have never really played it beyond the point of finding the radio.










Best settings pcsx2 silent hill 2